One of Many Reasons Why Family Matters When You’re a Writer Living Thousands of Miles Away

Family matters because sometimes it means you have to change your life around to be with them.

I know I have been offline for a few weeks now, and it isn’t for lack of content. It’s more for lack of South African content. You see, my dad recently suffered from a stroke, so I went back to the US to help the family out. Hence every minute of my day has pretty much been consumed by family responsibility and to give my mom and the rest of my family some relief in helping him recover.

I will be posting again in the next few days, but I just wanted to drop a line to make sure you knew I hadn’t been eaten by a lion, fatally envenomated by a snake or squished by an elephant. Nope, I got smacked with the reality of aging parents and hopped on a plane back over the pond to lend a hand.

Thanks for your patience! And remember, be grateful for every day, even if it’s just because of the gift of waking up this morning for another day of opportunity…

Two of these things do not belong...

Two of these things do not belong…

 

All rights reserved. ©2013 Jennifer Vitanzo

Categories: Africa | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

